Technology Council:  The Best of IT and Broadcast Engineering

   The NETA Technology Council was formed in 2010.  It is comprised of
   member station staff who work in IT and broadcast engineering. (list)
Chair - Fred Engel, UNCTV/Research Triangle Park
Vice Chair accepting nominations
Secretaryaccepting nominations
ETAC Rep  - Phil Titus, KUED/Salt Lake City
At NETA - Greg Tillou (greg at
 Professional Development:

Click here for more info and to register.
April 6 at 3:00 pm ET / 12 Noon PT

Click through for details and to register.

Review this webinar in NETA's archive:  Link

Review this webinar in NETA's archive: Link

  • The DCA Centralized Broadcast Operations webinar is available in our archive: link here.
  •  CentralCast's Next Generation Master Control: 
     This webinar is available in our archive: link here.
  •  The WGBH/SONY master control and content
     distribution system. Archived webinar
    : link here.

  Technology Council
  Link to the
  Council Members' List

  2002Eng.jpg (6610 bytes)
  Click here to see
  the Council in Las Vegas.
  Members of the NETA
  Technology Council meet twice
  a year: at the annual
  NETA conference, and at
  the PBS TechCon held in Las
  Vegas adjacent to the NAB
   Link to Technology Council
   minutes: 1974 - Present

     updated March 27, 2017
                                                       2017 NETAOnline is a service of the National Educational Telecommunications Association  
                                                                     Mail:  PO Box 50008, Columbia, SC  29250    Ship:  939 South Stadium Road, Columbia, SC  29201
                                                                     t: 803-799-5517   f: 803-771-4831                                                                                           [site map]